User Management

I’m a bit confused about the “Role” option. I assume it’s to let you create a client login to view status of a project, which is great. What I don’t understand is why a client has full access to create/modify todo and milestones. So far I am unable to find a way to change a client to more of a “read only” sort of user. I see no reason a client should, by default, have the ability to modify/add things.

1 Like

Bump… anyone??
thanks

is this forum even monitored?
bump…

1 Like

So sorry for the late reply.
We currently don’t have a read only role within leantime. Clients can and are encouraged to collaborate within a project. They cannot delete anything to ensure data management remains with the owner